National road championships Startlists

National Circuit Race Championships: provisional startlists

Provisional startlists for the National Circuit Race Championships, 24 June 2022

Jo Tindley secured a famous National Circuit Race Championships victory on her home roads in Lincoln last year and will look to defend her title on a technical circuit in Kirkcudbright on Friday 24 June, after a string of impressive performances in this year’s Tour Series. Her teammate and 2021 bronze medallist Corinne Side will be looking to make the podium again, while Meg Barker, Sophie Lewis, Emma Jeffers and Sammie Stuart all enter the race in fine form after wins at this year’s Tour Series. Jenny Holl will also take to the start line in Kirkcudbright, off the back of winning a European para-cycling tandem title with Sophie Unwin last month.

Harry Tanfield and Lewis Askey will each be hoping to better their podium finishes from last year, while Charlie Tanfield will be lining up alongside his brother. Olympic omnium champion Matt Walls is another one to watch, while junior time trial champion Joshua Tarling and junior road race champion Zac Walker will also be featuring. Tour Series sprint champion Matt Bostock is a hot favourite coming into the race, along with Matt Gibson and Scottish rider Finn Crockett who put in solid performances in the Tour Series.

Route details here.

Men’s road race startlist here.

Women’s road race startlist here.

National time trial championships startlists here.

Featured photo: Alex Whitehead/

Men’s race

#First NameLast NameClub / Team Name
2HenryLawtonAG2R Citroen U23 Team
4MatthewWallsBORA ‐ Hansgrohe
5OliverStockwellCycling Team Friuli ASD
6JackCrookDolan Ellesse Race Team
7DeclanHudsonDolan Ellesse Race Team
8MatthewTaylorDolan Ellesse Race Team
9JoeWilsonDolan Ellesse Race Team
10JamesBevanEmbark ‐ Bikestrong
11JamiesonBlainEmbark ‐ Bikestrong
12TomCouzensEmbark ‐ Bikestrong
13CaiDaviesEmbark ‐ Bikestrong
14RhysBrittonEvoPro Racing
15LewisAskeyGROUPAMA ‐ FDJ
16FinlayPickeringGROUPAMA ‐ FDJ
17JoePidcockGROUPAMA ‐ FDJ
18SamuelWatsonGROUPAMA ‐ FDJ
19BenPeaseMoonglu Race Team
20ThomasStringerMoonglu Race Team
21CameronMcLarenNopinz Motip Race Team
22MattWittsNopinz Motip Race Team
23HugoLutz‐AtkinsonRibble rechrg Race Team
24WilliamBrownRibble Weldtite Pro Cycling
25FinnCrockettRibble Weldtite Pro Cycling
26CameronJeffersRibble Weldtite Pro Cycling
27HarryTanfieldRibble Weldtite Pro Cycling
28CharlieTanfieldRibble Weldtite Pro Cycling
29ConorMcGoldrickRichardsons Trek DAS
30StevenParsonageRichardsons Trek DAS
31StephenBradburySaint Piran
32GabrielCullaighSaint Piran
33TomMazzoneSaint Piran
34LeonMazzoneSaint Piran
35TheodorObholzerSaint Piran
36CharlesPageSaint Piran
37BradleySymondsSaint Piran
38TravisBramleySpectra Wiggle p/b Vitus
39NicholasCooperSweden Cycling Academy
40HarryBirchillTeam Inspired
41RossBirrellTeam Inspired
42JackBroughTeam Inspired
43JoshCharltonTeam Inspired
44RobertDonaldsonTeam Inspired
45JoshuaGiddingsTeam Inspired
46OscarNilsson‐JulienTeam Inspired
47JackRootkin‐GrayTeam Inspired
48WilliamTidballTeam Inspired
49AlecBriggsTEKKERZ CC
50ZacharyWalkerUtmost IOM Junior Cycling Team
51TobiasBartlettVelo Club Lincoln
52BenjaminPeatfieldVendee U ‐ Pays de la Loire
53JoeHoltWales Racing Academy
54EdwardMorganWales Racing Academy
55OwainRobertsWales Racing Academy
56WilliamRobertsWales Racing Academy
57JoshuaTarlingWales Racing Academy
58WilliamTrueloveWales Racing Academy
59DavidDugganWheelbase CabTech Castelli
60FraserMartinWheelbase CabTech Castelli
61TomMerryWheelbase CabTech Castelli
62TimShoremanWheelbase CabTech Castelli
63CallumThornleyWheelbase CabTech Castelli
64MattiDobbinsWheelbase CabTech Castelli
65TobyBarnesWiV Sungod
66MatthewBostockWiV Sungod
67JimBrownWiV Sungod
68MatthewGibsonWiV Sungod
69RobertScottWiV Sungod
70ReeceWoodWiV Sungod
71JosephBeckingsaleWales Racing Academy
72DanielBarnesSpectra Wiggle p/b Vitus
73LeeRosieSpokes Racing Team
74SamKettlewellTS Racing
75DanielKainSpokes Racing Team
76MurraySoutterTorvelo Racing
77GregorMcArthurThe Cycling Academy

Women’s race

#First NameSurnameTeam
1JoTindleyPro‐Noctis ‐ Rotor ‐ Redchilli Bikes presented by Heidi Kjeldsen
2IsabelDarvillPro‐Noctis ‐ Rotor ‐ Redchilli Bikes presented by Heidi Kjeldsen
3BexyDewPro‐Noctis ‐ Rotor ‐ Redchilli Bikes presented by Heidi Kjeldsen
4LucyEllmorePro‐Noctis ‐ Rotor ‐ Redchilli Bikes presented by Heidi Kjeldsen
5AmyGornallPro‐Noctis ‐ Rotor ‐ Redchilli Bikes presented by Heidi Kjeldsen
6CorinneSidePro‐Noctis ‐ Rotor ‐ Redchilli Bikes presented by Heidi Kjeldsen
7PoppyThompsonPro‐Noctis ‐ Rotor ‐ Redchilli Bikes presented by Heidi Kjeldsen
8AmeliaSharpeAG Insurance ‐ NXTG Team
9SophieEneverAlba Development Road Team
10ArianneHollandAlba Development Road Team
11SophieLankfordAlba Development Road Team
12BethMaciverAlba Development Road Team
13ErinMurphyAlba Development Road Team
14KateRichardsonAlba Development Road Team
15VictoriaSmithAlba Development Road Team
16OliviaBentAWOL‐ O’Shea
17CharlotteBroughtonAWOL‐ O’Shea
18ConnieHayesAWOL‐ O’Shea
19MaisyVasicAWOL‐ O’Shea
20MaddieWadsworthAWOL‐ O’Shea
21LibbySmithsonAWOL Worx Galliard
22EllenBennettBrother UK‐Orientation Marketing
23LauraPittardBrother UK‐Orientation Marketing
31MeganAndersonDatalynx‐Parenesis Cycling
32LauraCheesmanDatalynx‐Parenesis Cycling
33SophieHolmesDatalynx‐Parenesis Cycling
34NicolaSodenDatalynx‐Parenesis Cycling
35EmilyProudGrinta Coaching
37SuzettaGuerriniJadan ‐ Vive le Velo
38BethHarley‐JepsonJadan ‐ Vive le Velo
39EmmaJeffersJRC‐INTERFLON Race Team
40ElunedKingLe Col ‐ Wahoo
41FloraPerkinsLe Col ‐ Wahoo
42FrancescaHallLoughborough Lightning ‐ TRG
43FloraKnightLoughborough Lightning ‐ TRG
44EmilyTillettLoughborough Lightning ‐ TRG
45ChloeVickersLoughborough Lightning ‐ TRG
46LaurenRobinsonMoonglu Race Team
47RobynClayOtley CC
48HannahBayesSaint Piran WRT
49MadeleineGammonsSaint Piran WRT
50ElizabethSandersSaint Piran WRT
51GemmaSargentSaint Piran WRT
52AbbieTaylorSheffield Dirt Society
53CharlotteBerrySpectra Wiggle p/b Vitus
54XanCreesSpectra Wiggle p/b Vitus
55RebeccaDurrellSpectra Wiggle p/b Vitus
56SamanthaFawcettSpectra Wiggle p/b Vitus
57AmiraMellorSpectra Wiggle p/b Vitus
58GabriellaShawSpectra Wiggle p/b Vitus
59JoanneClarkeStolenGoat Race Team
60OliviaFrenchStorey Racing
61LucyGaddStorey Racing
62KingaIngramStorey Racing
63RebeccaRichardsStorey Racing
64JosieNelsonTeam Coop‐Hitec Products
65SianBotteleyTeam LDN ‐ Brother UK
66LaurenHighamTeam LDN ‐ Brother UK
67SammieStuartTeam LDN ‐ Brother UK
69EllieMackmanThe Ark Cycles
70MorvenYeomanTofauti Everyone Active
71SophieEarlSaint Piran WRT
72GwennoHughesSaint Piran WRT
73MillieSkinnerPro‐Noctis ‐ Rotor ‐ Redchilli Bikes presented by Heidi Kjeldsen
74AmyPerrymanTEKKERZ CC