National road championships Startlists

2022 National Circuit Race Championships: final startlists

Final startlists for the National Circuit Race Championships, 24 June 2022

Jo Tindley secured a famous National Circuit Race Championships victory on her home roads in Lincoln last year and will look to defend her title on a technical circuit in Kirkcudbright on Friday 24 June, after a string of impressive performances in this year’s Tour Series. Her teammate and 2021 bronze medallist Corinne Side will be looking to make the podium again, while Meg Barker, Sophie Lewis, Emma Jeffers and Sammie Stuart all enter the race in fine form after wins at this year’s Tour Series. Jenny Holl will also take to the start line in Kirkcudbright, off the back of winning a European para-cycling tandem title with Sophie Unwin last month.

Harry Tanfield and Lewis Askey will each be hoping to better their podium finishes from last year, while Charlie Tanfield will be lining up alongside his brother. Olympic omnium champion Matt Walls is another one to watch, while junior time trial champion Joshua Tarling and junior road race champion Zac Walker will also be featuring. Tour Series sprint champion Matt Bostock is a hot favourite coming into the race, along with new Human Powered Health signing Matt Gibson.

Featured photo: Simon Wilkinson/ – 15/10/2021 – HSBC UK British Cycling Championship, Road. Circuit Race, Women – Lincoln, Lincolnshire, England – Jo Tindley of Team Pro Noctis in action

Men’s race

#First nameSurnameTeam
1EthanHayterIneos Grenadiers
3HenryLawtonAG2R Citroen U23 Team
5MatthewWallsBORA – Hansgrohe
6OliverStockwellCycling Team Friuli ASD
7JackCrookDolan Ellesse Race Team
8DeclanHudsonDolan Ellesse Race Team
9MatthewTaylorDolan Ellesse Race Team
10JoeWilsonDolan Ellesse Race Team
11JamesBevanEmbark – Bikestrong
12JamiesonBlainEmbark – Bikestrong
13TomCouzensEmbark – Bikestrong
14CaiDaviesEmbark – Bikestrong
15RhysBrittonEvoPro Racing
16LewisAskeyGROUPAMA – FDJ
17FinlayPickeringGROUPAMA – FDJ
18JoePidcockGROUPAMA – FDJ
19SamuelWatsonGROUPAMA – FDJ
20MatthewGibsonHuman Powered Health
21BenPeaseMoonglu Race Team
22ThomasStringerMoonglu Race Team
23CameronMcLarenNopinz Motip Race Team
24MattWittsNopinz Motip Race Team
25HugoLutz-AtkinsonRibble rechrg Race Team
26WilliamBrownRibble Weldtite Pro Cycling
27FinnCrockettRibble Weldtite Pro Cycling
28CameronJeffersRibble Weldtite Pro Cycling
29HarryTanfieldRibble Weldtite Pro Cycling
30CharlieTanfieldRibble Weldtite Pro Cycling
31ConorMcGoldrickRichardsons Trek DAS
32StevenParsonageRichardsons Trek DAS
33StephenBradburySaint Piran
34GabrielCullaighSaint Piran
35TomMazzoneSaint Piran
36LeonMazzoneSaint Piran
37TheodorObholzerSaint Piran
38CharlesPageSaint Piran
39BradleySymondsSaint Piran
40TravisBramleySpectra Wiggle p/b Vitus
41NicholasCooperSweden Cycling Academy
42HarryBirchillTeam Inspired
43RossBirrellTeam Inspired
44JackBroughTeam Inspired
45JoshCharltonTeam Inspired
46RobertDonaldsonTeam Inspired
47JoshuaGiddingsTeam Inspired
48OscarNilsson-JulienTeam Inspired
49JackRootkin-GrayTeam Inspired
50WilliamTidballTeam Inspired
51AlecBriggsTEKKERZ CC
52ZacharyWalker – JuniorUtmost IOM Junior Cycling Team
53BenjaminPeatfieldVendee U – Pays de la Loire
54JoeHoltWales Racing Academy
55EdwardMorganWales Racing Academy
56OwainRobertsWales Racing Academy
57WilliamRobertsWales Racing Academy
58JoshuaTarling – JuniorWales Racing Academy
59WilliamTrueloveWales Racing Academy
60DavidDugganWheelbase CabTech Castelli
61FraserMartinWheelbase CabTech Castelli
62TomMerryWheelbase CabTech Castelli
63TimShoremanWheelbase CabTech Castelli
64CallumThornleyWheelbase CabTech Castelli
65MattiDobbinsWheelbase CabTech Castelli
66TobyBarnesWiV Sungod
67MatthewBostockWiV Sungod
68JimBrownWiV Sungod
69RobertScottWiV Sungod
70ReeceWoodWiV Sungod
71JosephBeckingsaleWales Racing Academy
72DanielBarnesSpectra Wiggle p/b Vitus
73LeeRosieSpokes Racing Team
74SamKettlewellTS Racing
75DanielKainSpokes Racing Team
76MurraySoutterTorvelo Racing
77GregorMcArthurThe Cycling Academy

Women’s race

#First nameSurnameTeam
1JoTindleyPro-Noctis – Rotor – Redchilli Bikes p/b Heidi Kjeldsen
2IsabelDarvillPro-Noctis – Rotor – Redchilli Bikes p/b Heidi Kjeldsen
3BexyDewPro-Noctis – Rotor – Redchilli Bikes p/b Heidi Kjeldsen
4LucyEllmorePro-Noctis – Rotor – Redchilli Bikes p/b Heidi Kjeldsen
5AmyGornallPro-Noctis – Rotor – Redchilli Bikes p/b Heidi Kjeldsen
6CorinneSidePro-Noctis – Rotor – Redchilli Bikes p/b Heidi Kjeldsen
7PoppyThompsonPro-Noctis – Rotor – Redchilli Bikes p/b Heidi Kjeldsen
8AmeliaSharpeAG Insurance – NXTG Team
9SophieEneverAlba Development Road Team
10ArianneHollandAlba Development Road Team
11SophieLankfordAlba Development Road Team
12BethMaciverAlba Development Road Team
13ErinMurphyAlba Development Road Team
14KateRichardsonAlba Development Road Team
15VictoriaSmithAlba Development Road Team
16OliviaBentAWOL- O’Shea
17CharlotteBroughtonAWOL- O’Shea
18ConnieHayesAWOL- O’Shea
19MaisyVasicAWOL- O’Shea
20MaddieWadsworthAWOL- O’Shea
21LibbySmithsonAWOL Worx Galliard
22EllenBennettBrother UK-Orientation Marketing
23LauraPittardBrother UK-Orientation Marketing
32MeganAndersonDatalynx-Parenesis Cycling
33LauraCheesmanDatalynx-Parenesis Cycling
34SophieHolmesDatalynx-Parenesis Cycling
35NicolaSodenDatalynx-Parenesis Cycling
36EmilyProudGrinta Coaching
38SuzettaGuerriniJadan – Vive le Velo
39BethHarley-JepsonJadan – Vive le Velo
40EmmaJeffers – JuniorJRC-INTERFLON Race Team
41ElunedKingLe Col – Wahoo
42FloraPerkinsLe Col – Wahoo
43FrancescaHallLoughborough Lightning
44FloraKnightLoughborough Lightning
45EmilyTillettLoughborough Lightning
46ChloeVickersLoughborough Lightning
47LaurenRobinsonMoonglu Race Team
48RobynClayOtley CC
49HannahBayesSaint Piran WRT
50MadeleineGammonsSaint Piran WRT
51ElizabethSandersSaint Piran WRT
52GemmaSargentSaint Piran WRT
53AbbieTaylorSheffield Dirt Society
54CharlotteBerrySpectra Wiggle p/b Vitus
55XanCreesSpectra Wiggle p/b Vitus
56RebeccaDurrellSpectra Wiggle p/b Vitus
57SamanthaFawcettSpectra Wiggle p/b Vitus
58AmiraMellorSpectra Wiggle p/b Vitus
59GabriellaShawSpectra Wiggle p/b Vitus
60JoanneClarkeStolenGoat Race Team
61OliviaFrenchStorey Racing
62LucyGaddStorey Racing
63KingaIngramStorey Racing
64RebeccaRichardsStorey Racing
65JosieNelsonTeam Coop-Hitec Products
66SianBotteleyTeam LDN – Brother UK
67LaurenHighamTeam LDN – Brother UK
69EllieMackmanThe Ark Cycles
70MorvenYeoman – JuniorTofauti Everyone Active
71SophieEarlSaint Piran WRT
72GwennoHughesSaint Piran WRT
73MillieSkinnerPro-Noctis – Rotor – Redchilli Bikes p/b Heidi Kjeldsen
74AmyPerrymanTEKKERZ CC