Races Standings

2021 National Circuit Series: standings #1

The opening standings of the National Circuit Series after round 1

30 June. National Circuit Series standings after Round 1, the Otley Grand Prix.

Men’s standings


Unsurprisingly, Round 1 winner Matt Gibson leads the standings at the half way point of the shortened 2021 series.

1Matthew GibsonRibble Weldtite Pro Cycling30
2Robert ScottCanyon DHB Sungod28
3Joshua TarlingFlandersColor Galloo26
4Samuel WatsonTeam Inspired24
5Harry TanfieldTeam Qhubeka Assos22
6Ben TurnerTRINITY Road Racing20
7Reece WoodCanyon DHB Sungod18
8Matthew BostockCanyon DHB Sungod16
9Rhys BrittonTeam Inspired14
10Jim BrownCanyon DHB Sungod12
11Frederik ScheskeRibble Weldtite Pro Cycling10
12Tim ShoremanRT239
13Joey WalkerCrimson Orientation Marketing RT8
14Joshua PriceSpirit Racing Team7
15Tom CouzensSpirit Racing Team6
16Tom MazzoneSaint Piran5
17Sam CulverwellTRINITY Road Racing4
18Leon MazzoneCrimson Orientation Marketing RT3
19Oliver PeckoverSwiftCarbon Pro Cycling2
20Struan McInnesClifton CC1


Canyon dhb SunGod may not have won the race, but their strength in depth meant that the accumulated an impressive points haul to lead the team classification over Ribble Weldtite Pro Cycling and Team Inspired. Spirit Racing Team lead the unofficial ‘elite team’ rankings.

1Canyon DHB Sungod62
2Ribble Weldtite Pro Cycling40
3Team Inspired38
4TRINITY Road Racing24
5Spirit Racing Team13
6Crimson Orientation Marketing RT11
7Saint Piran5
8SwiftCarbon Pro Cycling2

Women’s standings


Eluned King is the early leader of the women’s individual standings.

1Eluned KingTeam Breeze30
2April TaceyDrops-Le Col supported by Tempur28
3Jenny HollTekkerz CC26
4Ella BarnwellTeam Breeze24
5Corinne SidePro-Noctis – Redchilli Bikes – Heidi Kjeldsen22
6Alice TowersDrops-Le Col supported by Tempur20
7Amira MellorSpectra Wiggle p/b Vitus18
8Francesca Morgans-SladerUniversity Of Manchester CC16
9Hannah BayesAWOL OShea14
10Abi SmithTeam Breeze12
11Jo TindleyPro-Noctis – Redchilli Bikes – Heidi Kjeldsen10
12Ellen McDermottTeam Boompods9
13Lucy LeeTeam LDN – Brother UK8
14Megan BarkerCAMS-Basso7
15Flora PerkinsVC Londres6
16Imani Pereira-JamesBrother U.K – Cycle Team OnForm5
17Isabel DarvillTeam Boompods4
18Grace ListerCero – Cycle Division Racing Team3
19Zoe BackstedtTormans-ACROG2
20Lucy GaddStorey Racing1


Team Breeze lead the standings thanks to placing three riders in the top ten including race winner Eluned King. Drops-Le Col s/b Tempur sit second thanks to Tacey and Towers, while Pro-Noctis – Redchilli Bikes – Heidi Kjeldsen are the highest-ranked elite team in third.

1Team Breeze66
2Drops-Le Col supported by Tempur48
3Pro-Noctis – Redchilli Bikes – Heidi Kjeldsen32
4Spectra Wiggle p/b Vitus18
5AWOL OShea14
6Team Boompods13
7Team LDN – Brother UK8
9Brother U.K – Cycle Team OnForm5
10Storey Racing1