Features Standings

2021 National Circuit Series: final standings

The final standings of the National Circuit Series after round 2

23 July June. National Circuit Series standings after the second and final round, the Ilkley Cycle Races. See the standings after round 1 here.

Featured photo: Simon Wilkinson/SWpix.com – 23/07/2021 – British Cycling – HSBC UK National Circuit Series – Ilkley Grand Prix – Ilkley, Yorkshire, England – Reece Wood and Eluned King are National Circuit Winners 2021

Men’s standings


Reece Wood wins the men’s individual series on countback, after tying on points with his teammate Rob Scott. 2019 series winner completes a 1-2-3 for Canyon dhb SunGod. A shoutout to junior rider Joshua Tarling, who finishes 5th overall.

1Reece WoodCanyon DHB Sungod48
2Robert ScottCanyon DHB Sungod48
3Matthew BostockCanyon DHB Sungod32
4Matthew GibsonRibble Weldtite Pro Cycling30
5Joshua TarlingFlandersColor Galloo30
6Jacob ScottCanyon DHB Sungod28
7Thomas MeinCanyon DHB Sungod26
8Joey WalkerCrimson Orientation Marketing RT26
9Samuel WatsonTeam Inspired24
10Alex PetersSwiftCarbon Pro Cycling24
11Oliver PeckoverSwiftCarbon Pro Cycling24
12Harry TanfieldTeam Qhubeka Assos22
13Jim BrownCanyon DHB Sungod22
14Ben TurnerTRINITY Road Racing20
15Leon MazzoneCrimson Orientation Marketing RT17
16Rhys BrittonTeam Inspired14
17Oliver ReesTRINITY Road Racing12
18Frederik ScheskeRibble Weldtite Pro Cycling10
19Tim ShoremanRT239
20Owain RobertsWales Racing Academy9
21Cameron JeffersRibble Weldtite Pro Cycling8
22Tom CouzensSpirit Bontrager BSS Rotor8
23Joshua PriceSpirit Bontrager BSS Rotor7
24Jack Rootkin-GrayTeam Inspired7
25Alistair SlaterClancy Briggs Cycling Academy6
26Tom MazzoneSaint Piran5
27Max PooleFensham Howes – MAS Design5
28Sam CulverwellTRINITY Road Racing4
29Toby BarnesCrimson Orientation Marketing RT3
30Ed BeecherCrimson Orientation Marketing RT1
31Struan McInnesClifton CC1


After dominant team displays in both Otley and Ilkley, it is no surprise that Canyon dhb SunGod take the team win, and by some margin. SwiftCarbon Pro Cycling are the best of the rest, pipping Ribble Weldtite Pro Cycling on countback. While Crimson Orientation Marketing RT finish as the best elite-level team, not far behind their UCI Continental counterparts.

RankTeam NamePoints
1Canyon DHB Sungod146
2SwiftCarbon Pro Cycling48
2Ribble Weldtite Pro Cycling48
4Crimson Orientation Marketing RT46
5Team Inspired45
6TRINITY Road Racing24
7Spirit Bontrager BSS Rotor15
8Wales Racing Academy9
9Clancy Briggs Cycling Academy6
10Saint Piran5

Women’s standings


Eluned King sealed the individual title with 6th place in Ilkley to complement her win in Otley. Megan Barker jumps from 14th to 2nd, while Amira Mellor moves up to 3rd from 7th.

1Eluned KingTeam Breeze50
2Megan BarkerCAMS-Basso37
3Amira MellorSpectra Wiggle p/b Vitus32
4Beth MorrowStorey Racing28
5April TaceyDrops-Le Col supported by Tempur28
6Jo TindleyPro-Noctis – Redchilli Bikes – Heidi Kjeldsen28
7Illi GardnerCAMS-Basso26
8Jenny HollTekkerz CC26
9Ella BarnwellTeam Breeze24
10Jessica FinneyCAMS-Basso24
11Corinne SidePro-Noctis – Redchilli Bikes – Heidi Kjeldsen22
12Lucy EllmoreSKODA DSI Cycling Academy22
13Alice TowersDrops-Le Col supported by Tempur20
14Isabel DarvillTeam Boompods20
15Francesca Morgans-SladerUniversity Of Manchester CC16
16Hannah BayesAWOL OShea14
17Abi SmithTeam Breeze12
18Amy GornallPro-Noctis – Redchilli Bikes – Heidi Kjeldsen12
19Rebecca SealTorelli-Cayman Islands-Scimitar10
20Millie CouzensPH-MAS – Paul Milnes Cycles9
21Ellen McDermottTeam Boompods9
22Lucy LeeTeam LDN – Brother UK8
23Madelaine LeechPH-MAS – Paul Milnes Cycles8
24Connie HayesAWOL OShea7
25Xan CreesSpectra Wiggle p/b Vitus6
26Flora PerkinsVC Londres6
27Mary WilkinsonCrimson Orientation Marketing RT5
28Imani Pereira-JamesBrother U.K – Cycle Team OnForm5
29Samantha StuartCrimson Orientation Marketing RT4
30Nicole CoatesTorelli-Assure-Cayman Islands-Scimitar3
31Grace ListerCero – Cycle Division Racing Team3
32Zoe BackstedtTormans-ACROG2
33Harriet DoddTeam LDN – Brother UK2
34Lucy GaddStorey Racing1
35Francesca HallLoughborough Lightning LRT1


CAMS-Basso Bikes’ dominant display in Ilkley enabled them to jump from eighth to first to win the team competition. Team Breeze drop to second while Pro-Noctis – Redchilli Bikes – Heidi Kjeldsen finish as the best elite-level team in third.

RankTeam NamePoints
2Team Breeze66
3Pro-Noctis – Redchilli Bikes – Heidi Kjeldsen62
4Drops-Le Col supported by Tempur48
5Spectra Wiggle p/b Vitus38
6AWOL OShea21
7PH-MAS – Paul Milnes Cycles17
8Team Boompods13
9Team LDN – Brother UK10
10Crimson Orientation Marketing RT9
11Brother U.K – Cycle Team OnForm5
12Storey Racing1
12Loughborough Lightning LRT1