News Teams

TRINITY Racing announces 2022 line-up

British development continues with its unique blend of road, mountain bike and cyclocross specialists

British development team TRINITY Racing has revealed its line-up for the 2022 season.

Looking to build on its 2021 success on the road and trails, the team will continue with its unique blend of road, mountain bike and cyclocross specialists, beginning the season with a 17 rider squad, including 16 males and one female (Chiara Teocchi).

Big names including Ben Healy and Ben Turner are leaving the squad for the WorldTour next year, but the team nonetheless retains a core of talent alongside some exciting new signings. Tom Gloag (4th in the Baby Giro and 3rd at the Ronde de l’Isard this season) and US pro criterium champion Luke Lamperti are arguably the standout names staying with the team, along with other promising riders such as Max Walker (8th overall in the Tour de la Mirabelle), Ollie Rees (3rd in the Ryedale Grand Prix) and Sam Culverwell.

AJ Bell Tour of Britain Stage 8 – Stonehaven to Aberdeen, Scotland – Trinity Racing’s Thomas Gloag on the front of the break. Image:

The team welcomes eight new riders in total. Two are young British talents, first-year under-23s Aidan Lawrence and Lukas Nerurkar. Lawrence was 6th overall at the Junior Tour of Wales this year and bagged several other top ten results in Junior National Road Series events. Nerurkar, meanwhile, was 4th overall in the Junior Tour of Wales and also won a stage of the Junior Tour of Yorkshire.

The 2021 junior world cross-country MTB champion Adrien Boichis also joins the team together with the silver medallist from the same event, Colombian Camilo Gomez. Other new signings include Austrian duo Alexander Hajek (winner of multiple junior races in 2021) and Marco Schrettl (Austrian junior road race champion), Irish under-23 time trial champion Kevin McCambridge and Belgian Siebe Roesems.


In: Adrien Boichis (FRA), Camilo Gomez (COL), Alexander Hajek (AUT, Team Auto Eder), Aidan Lawrence (GBR, Fensham Howes – MAS Design), Kevin McCambridge (IRL, AVC Aix-en-Provence), Lukas Nerurkar (GBR, VC Londres), Siebe Roesems (BEL), Marco Schrettl (AUT, Team Auto Eder)

Re-signed: Sam Culverwell (GBR), Matthew Devins (IRL), Thomas Gloag (GBR), Luke Lamperti (USA), Cameron Mason (GBR), Alex Malacarne (BRA), Ollie Rees (GBR), Chiara Teocchi (ITA), Max Walker (GBR)

Departures: Hayley Batten (USA, Unknown), Christopher Blevins (USA, Unknown), Ben Healy (IRL, EF Education-NIPPO), Ole Henrik Bang-Andreason (NOR, Unknown), Finley Newmark (IRL, Unknown), Blake Quick (AUS, Unknown), Rudy Porter (AUS, Unknown), Ben Turner (GBR, INEOS Grenadiers), Tosh Teare (JPN, Unknown), Richard Todd (GBR, Unknown), Carter Turnbull (AUS, Unknown)

Featured image: Simon Wilkinson/ AJ Bell Tour of Britain 2021 – Stage 1 Penzance to Bodmin – Team Trinity Racing at the team presentation.